Point Of Sale Software Review
   Home     My Listings      Contact Us   Saturday, Jun 19, 2021  


Sponsored Links

perennial Point-Of-Sale
Sponsored Links
IDrive Online Backup

ezscheduler Work-Order Manager
Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links

ezpunch Employee Time Tracker
Sponsored Links
systems west
Sponsored Links

  Cash Register Express
  Reviews (14)     Rating   Rating: 1.7  (1.7)
Price: $495.00
Phone: (800) 722-6374
Website: PCAmerica

Cash Register Express, a point of sale system to replace cash registers in retail stores and restaurants, is available directly from PC America (www.pcamerica.com.) Electronic check deposit, sales history, inventory tracking, customer loyalty and Internet credit card processing are all built in. The software is $ 1295, or between $ 2000 and $ 4000 per lane with full hardware setup. For more information, storeowners or dealers can call 1-800-722-6374, e-mail to pos@pcamerica.com, or view their web site at www.pcamerica.com.
DETAILS
REVIEWS
RATE IT

We try to be fair by using a unique, mathematically sound Weighted Rating algorithm. This proprietary rating method continuously recalculates the Rating shown with each Software Title. The algorithm accounts for both the Number of Reviews, and the individual Rating Score provided by people like you. Finally, the resulting Weighted Rating Score is scaled to fit the range from 0 to 5 so you can see where the POS Software ranks in comparison to the other Software Titles registered with POSSoftwareReview.


  Reviewed by: David Richardson on 9/26/13 10:34PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
4  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(4)
Description: As a IT Service provider we recently took over an account that was orphaned when their vendor went out of business. They had pcAmerica CRE installed but one register was down due to damage caused in a robbery attempt. Once we renewed their support contract pcAmerica tech support logged in remotely and reinstalled all their software. They spent hours on the phone with us without complaint (from 11PM to 3AM!). They were great! The software was upgraded to version 12 and the store owners are thrilled with how everything is running. It been more than a month now since the reinstall and not one glitch. I was please enough to sign up as a pcAmerica reseller.

  Reviewed by: Kahlush on 9/9/13 11:16AM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
1  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(1)
Description: One of the cheapest POS software, but you get what you pay for. Many issues with the software plenty of bugs and miscomputations. Horrible customer service.
If you try this software eventually you will end up losing more than just paying a little more and getting a professional software.

  Reviewed by: POSuser on 11/15/12 4:21PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
0  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(0)
Description: I have been trying to get answers for weeks. Sent emails to everyone I could find. Still cant even get the upgrade that was bought. Next stop is the NY Attorney Generals office.

Dont waste your time calling or emailing them for help. You will get better results by beating your head against the monitor, or just dont buy this software in the first place.

  Reviewed by: Aspespos on 9/14/11 1:36AM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
5  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(5)
Description: I m not sure about other reviewers experience, but my reviews about PC America is positive. I found this software as great and excellent. So far I never found any bugs with it. I hope even if I found bugs that can be fixed immediately. PC America is fully featured with good tech support and it also supports some of the costly equipment.

Frankly speaking, I recommend this software to anybody.

  Reviewed by: THE TRUTH ABOUT PCAMERICA on 9/5/11 10:08PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
0  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(0)
Description: The review above me is false. Most likely a fake reviewer. PCAMERICA is a boderline scam. They give you a horrible product along with horrible customer service. They pay all these sites to advertise their product as being great, when it's actually extremely awful. I have had my system for 2 years and it still doesn't work correctly. Trying to get some customer service is nearly impossible. DO NOT BUY I"M WARNING YOU DO NOT BUY.

  Reviewed by: THEposGuy on 6/7/11 12:22PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
4  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(4)
Description: I have been working with Cash Register Express and even there Restaurant versions for about 6 months now. I am assuming some of these other reviews are a bit dated so I wanted to just put a good word in for them. This software will do just about everything that you want to do. Tech support is some of the best depending on who you talk to. Once in a great while you may get a bad nut out of the bunch. I would also give them credit to try to work with you and take in considerations on changes for the software. If they actually occur or not I still have to find out. The software itself is a bit of a heavy weight. It mainly uses SQL Server Express for the database. This would be meaning that you can't rely on cheap systems to actually run this software. Even with a server in place. PC America also mainly supports some of the most expensive equipment out there but I really believe you get what you pay for in the end when it comes to that. The only thing is that it probably not the best for a bar type setting. There could be a few things added to make that a lot better. They are not to far from it though. I would of loved to give them 5 stars especially after the other pos software I had to deal with in the past but I tried to look at it as a person that viewed it for the first time.

  Reviewed by: Marion on 8/21/08 10:59AM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
2  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(2)
Description: We've been using it for about three years. It ran okay, but we recently upgraded to the new version, and have had several problems including the fact, the rental software no longer works. We've been waiting over three months for a fix and so far nothing! So we've had to handle all our rentals with pad and pencil. A real pain! We've run into problems with the db not saving correctly, and after sketchy tech support too, have decided to ditch the software and go to another company.

  Reviewed by: Lakeside Lodge and Resort on 1/30/08 5:49PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
0  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(0)
Description: I am network administrator for the lodges in Island Park, ID. There are several lodges that I am constantly setting up systems for. One of the Lodges purchased this software because it was recommended by Dell. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE. I have never had a more difficult time dealing with customer service and tech support. Trying to get simple tech support configurations is a joke. If you are running a business with a bar forget about it, because the software doesn't even fully support running a bar tax. The lodge that I was working with Lakeside invested about a $1,000 dollars in this product and all for a waste. Personally, I am going to contact my laywer to see what legal actions I can take against this company.

  Reviewed by: Dean Klear on 11/15/07 4:13PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
1  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(1)
Description: It's amateur hour for these guys. Abundant cryptic Visual Basic errors, random crashes, random failures to print receipts, sync databases... If it's all you can afford, it's better than paper. Otherwise, stick with vendors who are competent enough to support their product, and competent enough to create reliable software in the first place.

  Reviewed by: The Bear on 8/16/07 8:51AM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
0  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(0)
Description: The software is useless and PC America does not really offer any knowledgeable support. complaints to the CEO and president of the company get no response. Sales are nasty and arrogant after the purchase. We are abandoning the product - after a $4,000.00 investment rather than continue trying to deal with this awful product and awful people.

  Reviewed by: unhappy user on 8/5/07 11:29PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
1  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(1)
Description: Was very happy with their version 10. When we converted to v11.+++, the nightmares started. As previous rater states, patches upon patches and each comes with its own set of problems. Stick with the old version it was great.

  Reviewed by: john on 1/15/07 2:19PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
1  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(1)
Description: Their customer service & tech support is horrible. They keep coming out with patches to fix their original version which is not easy to setup.

I don't know why Dell sells this software.

  Reviewed by: Greg Thompson on 11/12/05 10:37PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
3  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(3)
Description: Good software but expensive as previously stated. The setup was a little dificult for since i am not very computer savy.

  Reviewed by: Susan Brown on 11/11/05 2:24PM  
  Rating   Rating: <br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Division by zero in <b>/home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php</b> on line <b>253</b><br />
5  
Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253

Warning: Division by zero in /home/posswreviewcom/public_html/functions.php on line 253
(5)
Description: This is an excellent software. I would recommend to it to restaurants and to retailers. I've been very impressed about how easy it is to use. I do still recommend a little bit of training and the tech support for initial setup and for back up.

Custom Search

Copyright © 2021 POSSoftwareReview.com.  All rights reserved.